Term dates

2018-19

  1. Term one

Term time: Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 19 October 2018

 

  • Monday 3 – Tuesday 4 September 2018– Staff induction / training days
  • Monday 3 September - Friday 7 September Y11 Work Experience
  • Wednesday 5 September 2018 – Y7 induction
  • Thursday 6 September 2018 – All year groups first day induction
  • Friday 7 September 2018 – Y7-10 – first day of teaching
  • Monday 3 -  Friday 7 September Y11 Study Leave
  • Monday 10 September 2018 – Y11 first day of teaching

Half-term holiday: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018

 

  1. Term two

Term time: Monday 29 October to Friday 21 December 2018

School closed for Staff Training Days: 26 November

  • Early closure Friday 21 December (timing will be communicated in advance)

Christmas and New Year holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

 

 

  1. Term three

Term time: Friday 4 January to Friday 15 February 2019

School closed for Staff training days: Friday 4 January 2019

Half-term holiday:  Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019

 

  1. Term four

Term time: Monday 25 February to Friday 5 April 2019

School closed for Staff training days: 11 & 29 March 2019

  • Early close Friday 5 April 2019 (timing will be communicated in advance)

Easter holiday: Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019

 

  1. Term five

Term time: Tuesday 23 April to Friday 24 May 2019 (except May Day Bank Holiday on 6 May)

School closed for Staff training days: Morning only of Tuesday 23 April

Half-term holiday: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019

 

  1. Term six

Term time: Monday 3 June to Tuesday 23 July 2019.

Staff training days: Monday 22 and Tuesday 23 July 2019

  • Early close  Friday 19  July 2019 (timing will be communicated in advance)

GFS Term Dates 2018-19 FINAL.pdf